• 投资组合策略
  • 全权委托
  • 咨询委托

投资组合策略

百达投资专家将依据阁下的目标,制定相应投资策略,提出战略性资产分配方案。

目标与投资策略

百达投资专家将综合多种因素,与阁下共同制定投资策略。这些因素包括个人目标、财富总值、风险取向和现金需求。

在总体财富中,需留出部分流动资金,维持现有生活水平,主要配置于低风险投资。还需拨出一部分以备晚年生活,可通过中等风险投资实现长期增值。剩余资金则灵活配置,投入高风险高回报投资,或可日后交给下一代。

 

投资政策与资产配置

与阁下商定投资策略后,我们将制定《投资政策声明书》(IPS),列出阁下的长期风险/回报目标,以及当形势变化时,如何管理、监督和调整投资组合。而后,我们将提出战略资产配置建议,说明如何分配不同资产类别的财富,应对中短期的需求变化,同时确保长期财务独立。

 

投资组合结构与阁下的参与

百达提供全权委托和咨询委托。前者由投资组合专家全权做出所有投资决定,后者提供同样的投资方案,但最终决定取决于阁下。

投资专家将设计最优的投资组合结构,满足阁下的投资偏好。对于小额财富,阁下可能青睐适度风险取向的全权委托;若想掌控决策,亦可选择咨询委托。对于大额财富,投资专家可能会建议采取更复杂的投资组合结构,同时采用全权委托与咨询委托,并让相关资产类别或地区的专家直接参与。

 

私募股权、对冲基金和房地产 

在低回报的时代,另类资产可在投资组合的构建中发挥重要作用。作为另类投资的行业领导者,百达为客户提供私募股权,对冲基金和房地产服务。我们拥有20多年的经验,可为客户提供专门的投资组合和现成的解决方案。

 

联络百达投资专家

若选择结构简单的投资组合,仍将由引荐百达的银行家担任联系人。如有需要,阁下可随时与我们的专业人士联系。他们将考察投资组合,适时重新评估委托,向客户提供咨询意见。对于结构较为复杂的投资组合,专业人士将建立或建议设立投资治理架构,并与百达其他专家共同监控投资与投资管理人的表现。

全权委托

阁下可委托百达投资专家管理全部或部分财富。投资专家将依据阁下的资产分配策略遴选投资标的,实现投资目标。

全权委托:适用于依据特定风险取向的多元资产经典投资组合,或依据特定目标的多元资产灵活投资组合或单一资产类别投资组合。对于大额财富,我们提供两种类型的全权委托。若客户选择全权委托,将收到定期报表,监控投资业绩,必要时可提出质疑。客户无需过多参与,只需将重任委托给百达专家。

百达投资专家将对多元资产投资组合做出重要决策,其中之一即战略资产分配,将长期风险/回报目标转化为多元化投资组合。但近年来,不少过往业绩出色的资产类别回报下降,预计十年内也将维持这一趋势。

因此,百达在拟定战略资产分配方案时考虑更多投资机会,可能将私人资产纳入投资组合,帮助适当风险取向的投资者增加收益。

多元资产经典投资组合

多元资产经典投资组合采取主动管理,包括不同风险取向、参考货币和地区重点的组合,并依托真正的开放架构,充分把握市场趋势,同时优化风险调整后收益。而战术调整亦有助于控制市场波动的影响,提高整体业绩。

 

多元资产灵活投资组合

此等多元化投资组合涵盖所有可投资的资产类别,包括股票、债券、对冲基金等传统资产,乃至衍生工具、流动性较低的信贷工具和大宗商品。灵活投资组合的资产分配不受参照基准约束,行情波动时可能会有较大变化。灵活投资组合的目标是相对于整个经济周期的绝对目标而言。

 

单一资产类别投资组合

此等投资组合属于单一资产类别(如股票或债券),直接投资于证券而非透过基金,常用作多元资产投资组合的补充。我们还提供一系列主题投资组合,如环保能源、机械人科技和数码科技。

 

全球受托管理(GFM

全球受托管理提供多元资产、多管理人平台,使大额财富的拥有者能够全方位监督和管理整体财富,灵活选择在投资策略和过程中的参与度。客户可将首席投资官的职能和执行外包给 GFM 平台。百达集团将根据客户的内部能力和结构打造专家团队,提供专业服务。

百达的资深投资经理将与客户密切沟通并提供指导,确保客户了解并认同投资策略和决定。

GFM 拥有诸多优势,包括顶级机构投资者量身定制投资策略, 并透过全球一流资产(无论传统资产或另类资产)管理网络提供服务。

 

百达投资办公室(PIO

大额企业财富的所有者期望丰厚回报,流动性需求有限,愿意承担大幅回撤的风险。百达投资办公室提供全球多元资产的全权委托,设计并实施包括另类资产、非流动资产和非常规资产的投资策略。我们的投资理念是投资于创造价值的公司和管理人,实现财富的长期复合增长。

我们量身定制战略资产分配方案,重点配置股权和类股权投资,把握长期投资者可享受的风险溢价。我们的基础投资流程久经检验,纪律严格,不拘泥于基准业绩,不设定限制条件。我们以企业所有者而非金融资产的交易者自居,打造精粹投资组合,成就信心之选。

全球多元资产委托由分析师和投资组合经理团队管理,平均从业经验超过二十年。与美国捐赠基金相比,我们拥有相同的投资理念与长远视角,但二十五年来业绩遥遥领先。

 

另类资产

在投资组合中,私募股权、对冲基金和房地产等另类资产越来越受欢迎。若属意于长线投资(非流动性溢价),另类资产或可提供更高回报,以及更多元的收益。

百达另类投资咨询公司精心打造投资组合,在不同地区的领先私募股权、对冲基金和房地产投资管理公司配置客户资产;百达资产管理公司(Pictet Asset Management)则直接管理广泛的对冲基金策略。

咨询委托

百达是值得阁下信赖的财富管理伙伴,我们在整个投资周期伴您左右,让您自由决定参与度。

我们精心构思投资方案,确保阁下了解并认同相关投资策略和决定,而投资建议、交流互动和资产监控之范围均听凭阁下选择。

百达咨询委托:

  • 入门委托 : 了解百达一流投资观的切入点

  • 高级委托 定制化咨询服务和专人投资服务

  • 直接委托 专为投资者设计,把握市场脉动

  • 专家委托 : 适用于单一资产类别策略的卓越服务

Mother and daughter speaking CTA

财富管理

我们帮助阁下维护并管控财富。

了解更多
Contact CTA

百达如何为您效劳?

若阁下本人或家族需要百达的专业服务,欢迎与我们联系。

联系我们

• Portfolio strategy
  • Discretionary mandates
  • Advisory mandates

Portfolio strategy

Once we have understood your objectives, Pictet’s investment specialists will help you translate them into an investment strategy and propose a strategic asset allocation to achieve your goals.

Objectives and investment strategy

Our investment specialists will consider a range of factors in working with you to formulate your investment strategy. These include your objectives, the amount of your wealth, your attitude to risk and your cash needs.

A part of your wealth must be readily available to maintain your lifestyle now – this financing capital should be deployed largely in low-risk investments. Another part should be reserve capital for later in life, using medium-risk investments to increase its value over the longer term. Any surplus capital can be invested more flexibly in higher-risk investments that may produce higher returns, perhaps to pass on to the next generation.

 

Investment policy and asset allocation

When we have agreed your investment strategy with you, we can devise an Investment Policy Statement (IPS) which sets out your long-term risk/return objectives and how your investment portfolios will be managed, supervised and adapted as circumstances change. Then we will advise you on the most appropriate strategic asset allocation, setting out how you should divide your wealth between various asset classes to meet your changing needs in the short and medium term, while ensuring that you achieve lasting financial independence.

 

Portfolio structure and your involvement

Pictet has discretionary mandates which leave all the decisions to our portfolio managers, and advisory mandates which offer access to the same investment options but leave it to clients to make the decisions.

Investment specialists use our mandates and products to design the optimal portfolio structure that will meet your preferences. For smaller amounts of wealth, you may prefer a discretionary mandate with an appropriate risk profile; if you want to make your own decisions, you may prefer an advisory mandate. For larger amounts of wealth, our investment specialists are likely to recommend more complex portfolio structures, which may combine both discretionary and advisory mandates and directly involve experts in relevant asset classes or regions.

 

Private equity, hedge funds and real estate

In an era of low returns, alternative assets can play a vital role in portfolio construction. As a leading provider of alternative investments, Pictet offers you access to private equity, hedge funds and real estate. We have more than 20 years’ experience offering clients purpose-built portfolios and off-the-shelf solutions.

 

Access to Pictet investment specialists

If your investment strategy produces a simple portfolio structure, the banker who introduced you to Pictet will continue to be your point of contact, but you will always have access to all of our specialists as necessary. They will review your portfolios, reassess your mandates from time to time and pass on advice to advisory mandate clients. For more complex portfolios, specialists will set up or advise on investment governance, and play a role in monitoring investments and investment managers with other Pictet experts.

Discretionary mandates

You can delegate the investment of your wealth – in whole or part – to Pictet investment experts who will select investments in line with your strategic asset allocation to achieve your objectives.

Discretionary mandates can be invested in multi-asset classic portfolios according to specific investment profiles, multi-asset portfolios with a more flexible approach or single-asset class portfolios for specific purposes. We also offer two types of discretionary mandate for larger fortunes. Clients who choose discretionary mandates will receive regular reports that allow them to monitor results and – if necessary – question performance. This choice demands the least intervention by clients, leaving most of the work to Pictet’s experts.

One important decision made by our investment experts with multi-asset portfolios is the strategic asset allocation which translates your long-term risk/return objectives into a diversified portfolio that aims to achieve them. However, returns in many previously high-performing asset classes have diminished over recent years, and this is expected to continue for another ten years.

Because of this, Pictet has expanded the set of investment opportunities considered when drawing up a strategic asset allocation to have the option of including private assets in portfolios, which can boost returns for investors with appropriate risk profiles.

Multi-asset classic portfolios

Diversified and actively managed, multi-asset classic portfolios are available with different profiles, reference currencies and geographical focuses. Built on a truly open architecture, they aim to capitalise on market trends while optimising risk-adjusted returns. Tactical adjustments help to limit effects of volatility and aim at improving overall performance.

 

Multi-asset flexible portfolios

These are diversified portfolios across all available asset classes, including traditional asset classes such as equities, bonds and hedge funds, but also derivatives, less liquid credit instruments and commodities. They are called flexible portfolios because their asset allocation is not constrained by a benchmark, and can vary significantly as market conditions change. Flexible portfolio objectives are stated in terms of absolute targets over an economic cycle.

 

Single-asset class portfolios

These are portfolios for single-asset classes such as equities or bonds, which are invested directly in securities rather than through funds and frequently used to complement multi-asset portfolios. We also have a range of thematic portfolios such as clean energy, robotics and digital technology.

 

Global Fiduciary Management (GFM)

Global Fiduciary Management is a multi-asset, multi-manager platform enabling large wealth owners to oversee and manage their total wealth in a comprehensive manner, with the flexibility to choose the level of their involvement in the investment strategy and process. Clients can outsource the Chief Investment Officer function and implementation capabilities to our GFM platform. The right expertise and team of specialists from the entire Pictet Group is built around each client’s internal capabilities and structure.

Through frequent and regular communication and guidance, a senior and dedicated investment manager ensures that clients understand and are comfortable with the investment strategy and decisions being taken.

The benefits of GFM include a tailor-made investment strategy as practised by top institutional investors, and access to a worldwide network of best-in-class asset managers in both traditional and alternative assets.

 

Pictet Investment Office (PIO)

Pictet Investment Office manages global multi-asset discretionary mandates for large entrepreneurial wealth owners looking for superior returns, who have limited liquidity needs and are willing to accept potentially large drawdowns. For these investors, we design and implement investment strategies which include alternative, illiquid and unconventional asset classes. Our investment philosophy aims to compound wealth over time by investing in value-creation companies and managers.

Our tailor-made strategic asset allocation is heavily weighted towards equity and equity-like investments to capture the risk premiums available to long-term investors. Our time-tested and disciplined fundamental investment process is non-benchmark driven and without constraints. We build concentrated portfolios with high conviction levels, as owners of businesses rather than traders of financial assets.

The global multi-asset mandate is managed by a dedicated team of analysts and portfolio managers who average more than 20 years of experience. An unwavering investment philosophy has been key to delivering a 25-year+ record which compares extremely favourably with US endowment funds with whom we share the same investment philosophy and long-term perspective.

 

Alternative assets

Alternative assets such as private equity, hedge funds and real estate are an increasingly popular part of investment portfolios, because they may offer higher returns if you are prepared to invest for longer periods (the illiquidity premium), as well as diversification benefits.

Pictet Alternative Advisors creates portfolios allocating clients’ assets to leading private equity, hedge funds and real estate investment managers operating in various regions, while Pictet Asset Management directly manages a wide range of hedge fund strategies.

Advisory mandates

In our role as trusted Wealth Management Partner, our core activity consists in accompanying you throughout the lifecycle of the investment process, leaving you the flexibility to define your degree of involvement.

While you decide the scope of advice, interaction and monitoring, our solutions shelf has been designed to ensure that you understand and are comfortable with the investment strategy and decisions discussed.

Pictet advisory mandates:

  • Access mandate: The entry point to Pictet’s best ideas

  • Advanced mandate: Customised advice and dedicated investment servicing

  • Direct mandate: Designed for investors as the pulse of the market

  • Expert mandate: The premium service for single-asset class strategy

Mother and daughter speaking CTA

Wealth Management

We can help you preserve, protect, and control your wealth

Read more
Contact CTA

How can we help?

If you think Pictet could help you and your family and would like to talk with us, please get in touch.

Contact us